PUBLIC NOTICE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the following term of office of Director of the Upper Arkansas Water Conservancy District representing Division 5 "Seat A" (area encompassed by Fremont County School District RE-1) shall expire June 1, 2024.

Property owners having resided for one year in each of such divisions, respectively, may apply for appointment to the term of office commencing June 1, 2024, for a four year term expiring June 1, 2028. Any property owner eighteen years of age or older owning property within the Upper Arkansas Water Conservancy District and residing within the Division for which the appointment is sought is eligible for appointment to office. Applicants shall be knowledgeable in water matters and have backgrounds reflecting agricultural, municipal, and industrial, and other interests in the beneficial use of water within the District.

Applications should be made to all of the following: The Honorable Patrick W. Murphy, Chief District Judge, 11th Judicial District, P.O. Box 279, Salida, CO 81201-0279, The Honorable Amanda C. Hopkins, Chief District Judge, 12th Judicial District, Alamosa County Courthouse, 8955 Independence Way, Alamosa, CO 81101, and The Honorable Erin Sokol, Chief District Judge, 4th Judicial District, 270 South Tejon, Colorado Springs, CO 80903. Applicants should submit a letter in writing setting forth the applicant's desire and qualifications to be on the Board. Applications will be accepted until thirty days prior to June 1, 2024.

> /s/ Timothy C. Canterbury Timothy C. Canterbury Chairman of the Board of Directors Upper Arkansas Water Conservancy District